COVID-19 Guidance
In response to COVID-19, all courses are now online and employees are working remotely.

President's Committee for Inclusive Excellence (PCIE)

Our Guiding Framework

澳门皇冠体育_500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

  1. Infrastructure
  2. Access and Equity
  3. Campus Climate and Inclusion
  4. Curriculum & Learning
  5. Diversity in Research and Scholarship

It is also essential that we measure and assess our diversity efforts. That way, we continue to make progress toward our inclusive excellence goals and we sustain the impact over time.

Committee Working Groups

We use a working group model to drive forward key priority diversity items that require cross-campus planning and implementation. Here are the working groups' goals:

  1. Support the Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Office through developing and planning strategic initiatives that are designed to meet institutional goals.
  2. Develop recommendations and implementation plans for Lesley University's priority and strategic initiatives.
  3. Meet regularly and communicate with the senior leadership, and provide recommendations.
  4. Advise senior leadership and university leadership on diversity issues and inclusive excellence work at Lesley University as requested.
  5. Communicate to the Lesley University community on our inclusive excellence efforts.
Get involved with the President's Committee for Inclusive Excellence

If you are interested in learning more about PCIE and the Working Groups, please contact the Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Office at

PCIE General Members

In addition to the Working Groups, a larger group of cross-campus stakeholders meets twice each semester to discuss critical diversity items and the progress of the working groups.

  • Committee Members
    • Jonathan Jefferson, Interim Provost
    • Nathaniel Mays, Dean of Students
    • Marylou Batt, Vice President of Administration
    • MaryPat Lohse, Vice President of Strategy & Implementation
    • Amy Rutstein-Riley, Dean of Graduate School of Education
    • Diana Direiter, Dean of Faculty/Co-Chair of Social Justice in Teaching and Learning
    • Linda Pursley, Director of Assessment
    • Lisa Iijri, Vice Provost 
    • Felecia Bumpus, Asst. Dean of Students/ Director of Office of Student Activities 
    • Mary-Jane McLaughlin, Interim Chief of Human Resources
    • Amanda McGregor, Director of Content and Communications
    • Charles Eaton, Leadership Annual Giving Officer
    • Randi Korn, Special Assistant for Retention & Student Services 
    • Jen Serowick, Assistant Vice President of Community College Partnerships
    • Ernst Vanbergijk, Director of Threshold
    • Cara Gorham Streit, Associate Director of Threshold 
    • Alex Wagner, Director of Institutional Research
    • Laura Kanner, International Student Services Coordinator
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion